IPI Committees

Our committees provide a forum for our members to share best practices and lessons learned and develop tools to improve collaboration in the Construction Industry. If you are a member interested in joining one of our committees send us an email at ED@Partneringinstitute.org or call us: (925) 447-9100.

The IPI Horizontal Construction Committee was formed in April 2012 from a group of IPI-Member Volunteers interested in improving construction culture in the Heavy Engineering and Transit sectors. The objective of the Committee is to identify barriers to partnering in the horizontal construction sector to develop products and interpersonal networks to help remove those barriers. In 2012 the primary focus was to develop a series of partnering specifications and guidance to those specifications. The committee will also identify products that Owner Agencies would need to adopt a formalized structured approach to a partnering program.

(From the IPI Horizontal Committee Charter)

Horizontal Committee Members

Co-Chair: Rachel Falsetti – Caltrans

Co-Chair: Pete Davos – DeSilva Gates Construction


Gary Angles & Chase Wells – Ohio DOT

Brad Daavettila & Sean Kerley  - Michigan DOT

Sharon Foerschler and Lisa Schettler– NDOT

Greg Gamble – SRTD

George Gardner – Virginia DOT

Scott Jarvis- High Speed Rail Authority

Jeanne Kuttel – CA Dept of Water Resources

Jim Linthicum – SANDAG

Ivan Ramirez – CCTA

Donald Saunders - Alberta Transportation

Bridgid Seering – Maryland SHA

Ken Solak - Caltrans

Industry Reps

Mike Ghilotti – Ghilotti Bros, Inc.

Mark Leja – Hill International

Louise McGinnis Barber- CaliChi Design Group

Mike Wills – Granite Construction

Peter Worhunsky – Disney Construction

The IPI Aviation Committee was formed in October, 2014 from a group of IPI- Members interested in improving construction culture in the aviation sector. The objective of this standing Committee is to identify barriers to partnering in aviation and develop products and interpersonal networks to help remove those barriers.

(From the IPI Aviation Committee Charter)

Aviation Committee Members

Co-Chair: Geoff Neumayr - SFO

Co-Chair Roddy Boggus - Suffolk Construction Company

Airport Owner Reps

Kevin Bumen - SBP

Rhonda Hamm-Niebruegge - STL,

James Hay - MSCAA

Pete Higgins - SLC

Roger Johnson - LAWA

Kristi McKenney - Port of Oakland

Robert Ramsey - BNA

Diego Rincon - PHL

Judy Ross- SJC

Dean Schultz - RNO

Paul Shank - BWI

Industry Reps

Duane Boreham – Q&D Builders

Kent Derusha – Austin Commercial LP

Mark Igou – SOM

TG Mason- Suffolk Construction Company

Louise McGinnis-Barber – CaliChi Design Group

William Neece- Ozion Airport Software

Ron Peckham – C&S Companies

Paul Powers – The KPA Group

Dwight Pullen – Skanska USA

Charles Schembri - Schembri Construction, Inc.

Lisa Watada - WSP

The IPI Facilitator Professional Emphasis Group (PEG) was formed to provide professional neutral Facilitators with a forum to share best practices and lessons learned in construction project facilitation, in order to establish standards and develop the profession of neutral facilitation.

(From the IPI Facilitator PEG Charter)

Facilitator PEG Members

Co-Chair: Cinda Bond, MIPIOrgMetrics, LLC

Co-Chair: Eric Sanderson, MIPIRed Rocks Advisors, LLC.

Larry Anderson, MIPI – Anderson Partnering

Tonya Carmien – Carmien Consulting

Paul Crotty, MIPI – Ventura Consulting Group

Kurt Dettman, IPI – Constructive Dispute Resolutions

Neal Flesner, MIPI – Ventura Consulting Group

Dennis Green—Green Com, Inc.

Sydne Jacques, SIPI – Jacques and Associates

Dan Miller - DMiller Engineering

Rob O'Donnell - Solutions 21
Rob Reaugh, SIPI
– OrgMetrics, LLC

Jessica Romm – Jessica B. Romm

Eileen Sien -- Airport Design Consultants Inc

Clare Singleton, SIPI – OrgMetrics LLC

Leonard Steinberg, SIPI – Creative Alliance Group, LLC

Elizabeth Tippin - Elizabeth A. Tippin

Phil Williams  - GroupSynch Solutions, LLC

Our Awards Committee is made up of IPI members from all walks of the construction industry with in-depth understanding of construction Partnering. The Awards Committee establishes the standards for award winning projects, reviews the awards applications and determines the level of recognition awarded to applicants.